You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in the Lives of Cattle Farmers: Bottle Feeding a Newborn Calf

in #farm6 years ago

I love the calf, makes me remember the place where I grew up. Our neighbors had cows and whenever a calf was born, we kids would have so much fun cuddling them when the mother cow was away :)

Sort:  

That's great! I think the first time my wife (then girlfriend) visited my parents' house, we had a cow that had a hurt foot to give birth, so we got to pet that calf since the mother was preoccupied with her hurt foot. She ended up caring for the calf with no problems, though!

They are fun to pet and interact with when they're so small. It's hard to believe they grow to be so large! Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69