Rebatching the Rose Soap On A Stick

in #farm6 years ago

Part of what makes soap making fun is that things sometimes don't go as planned. And sometimes those things are an awesome development, and sometimes not.

I made a first batch of First Blush, which is a lovely rose scent, and due to some distractions, I wound up with soap on a stick (the soap seized in the pot). So I cooked it a bit, and mashed the crap out of it, into the meat loaf looking bar in the foreground.
20180118_090243.jpg

Rather than chalk it up to a total loss, I rebatched it but cutting the original bars down, into cubes, and then made a new batch of First Blush and poured it in. While I am not totally in love with it, it does look kind of interesting, and I will be reprocessing the rest, as well.

Neat stuff, but it smells AMAZING. I am in love with rose scent, it is a big hit with the family. We are loving having this one cure around the kitchen. LOL!!!

Sort:  

Hahaha.. meat loaf looking soap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50