20 days in on hot pepper growth and onion update

in #farm6 years ago

So we are about 20 days in on the hot pepper starts, and I am very pleased that MOST have sprouted or are starting too. The Purple Jalapeno and the Scotch Bonnet are lagging behind pretty badly, with no sprouting at all. I generally tend to over seed a bit, in case something like this happens, and then I know it's not necessarily me, it is likely the seeds. I may try again with the 2 of them, but I am not sure I have enough seed left to try. Growth is looking very good on the sprouts that are up, and I am seeing vigorous sprouts in the Reaper pot.
20180118_085848.jpg
Germination on the Scorpions hasn't been awesome, with 6 seeds planted, and only 3 sprouts.

The onion test planting is going very well!! With no additional heat, they are starting to sprout, at only a week in. I was worried, since I didn't have enough space on the heat mat, that they may just rot. But so far, are looking good. I plan on a test plant of the 3 varietals of Lima Beans here, shortly, and all of the sweet peppers and tomatoes need to be started this week.
20180118_085904.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48