You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Curation Trails and Delegated Steem Power

in #faq7 years ago (edited)

No. I actually wanted to unlock my account with my posting key, but they demanded my private key or password. I think they started that newly.

Sort:  

Your posting key is public. So they don't need that one. They're probably requesting the private posting key. You have public/private key sets for several things as you can see in your account. With the private posting key, if ever stolen, one could only post in your name. Which is not too dramatic, as you can change it any time with your owner private key.

I gave them my private posting key, but they rejected it.

Oh, they need that? Well, that is a bit inconvenient then. Haven't tried it yet myself. Just joined yesterday, but I'll get there.

Oh, okay :/
I'm sure curationg trails and sp delegation will soon be available on the steemit site, so you can wait til then instead of handing over your private key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38