I Fell In Love With a Werewolf (Chapter Eleven)

in #fantasyromance3 years ago

WEREWOLF CHAPTER HEADING (4).jpg

School was becoming less of a burden. All of my teachers were still boring and gave us classes that in my opinion wouldn't make a difference in the real world, but things were now changing. Brad was becoming part of my life. For the first time since he had arrived, Brad had decided to sit down next to me. Tamara giggled.

"So I don't understand. What happened? Are you her boyfriend now?" Tamara asked him right out of the blue.

"No, he's not my boyfriend," I instantly replied.

"I haven't gone out with her on a date yet, but I will because I shot three times in the hoop," he said and I laughed. Tamara though was lost because she didn't know what he was talking about.

"Okay... cero weirdness," she said.

"Tamara, I made him a bet and told him that if he threw a ball in a hoop three times, then I'd go out with him," I said.

"And then I'll be officially her boyfriend. She's just in denial. Do you like her earrings? I bought them for her?" He said. My earings that had gone totally unnoticeable throughout the entire day were now her center of attention.

"What? Oh my God, I didn't even notice, and they're shaped in crescent moons, but... wait a minute, are these silver? Like real silver?" Tamara asked me. I nodded.

"Yep," I replied.

"Brad, do you have a brother and if he's your twin, better?" Tamara asked and Brad laughed out loud.

"Sorry. I'm an only son," Brad replied. Then he grabbed one of Tamara's fries and ate them.

"Hey," she complained and Brad smirked.

"It's just a few," he said.

"Get your own damn fries," she said annoyed. Brad got up and got his fries. Then, he came back to the table with us and spent his entire lunch hour with us. Gina and the rest of her table were pissed. Preston walked by us and sat on an empty table.

"Look Tamara, Preston," I said pointing at him as he ate his food.

"So?" She said.

"I saw him yesterday. He works at Smith's Sportstore. It's his dad's," I said. Tamara dipped her fries in ketchup.

"Oh," she said.

"You know, you should talk to him," I said.

"Me? Why?" She asked me looking at him. He was eating a sandwich and looking at other tables in the cafeteria. Then he looked at us and I waved at him. He ignored me and went back to his meal.

"He's a weirdo," Tamara said.

"No, he's not," I said.

"He doesn't seem too weird to me," Brad said.

"He's shy," I told her.

"I think I should go talk to him," Brad said and he picked up his tray and left us to go talk to Preston. Before sitting down he was talking to him about something and then Preston nodded and Brad sat next to him.

"Natalie, I hate you," Tamara told me.

"What? Why?"

"Because he's so out of this world," she told me. I looked at Brad with his incredibly straight, blond hair and his smile and expressions. I looked at his arms and biceps and remembered how firm and perfect they were and Tamara was right. Brad was so hot, he did seem to be from another world. Before Brad, Rob was the hottest guy in school. His straight, jet black, spiked hair due and blue eyes could make anybody melt, but Brad seemed to obliterate him completely. Rob was Captain of the football team, he was athletic and moderately intelligent, but he was nothing like Brad. Brad Wolfram was a god.

The curious thing about Rob and Brad though was that they didn't seem to be rivals, but to be friends. It was hard to be Rob's friend since he only spent his time with a selected few. The first time I saw Brad I thought that there might be rivalry between the two, but I was wrong. Everyone liked Brad. Even the teachers. I stared at him for quite a while and he seemed to be doing fine with Preston too. After eating with him, they shook hands. Then he gazed at me and winked.

"We have to go to Mrs. Krasinski's class. You shouldn't cut. She's discussing a bunch of myths for the Halloween dance," Brad said. I nodded.

"Yeah, I know," I replied. Brad tossed the plastic empty dishware into the garbage disposal and the bell rung. I went to my final class.

The final class was Mrs. Krasinski's English class and as she promised me, she wouldn't give me any bathroom brakes this time, but it didn't really matter. I simply scribbled away in my notebook and pretended to hear every word that was coming out of her mouth. She was talking about Vampires today and when they were thought to have originated from.

"Okay ladies and gentlemen. Today, we're going to be discussing," Mrs. Krasinski said and she turned around to write on the chalkboard.

"Vampires," she said underlying the word and when she turned around she scarred us with a pair of fake fangs. I confess that I jumped like an idiot, but I couldn't tell if anyone else did. I really wanted to comment about it, but I figured what was the point. She wasn't going to listen to me anyway.

"No complaints today, Miss Peterson?" She asked me.

"None," I replied with a shake.

"Hum..." she said suspiciously and raised an eyebrow. Then, she carried on.

"So, what's your favorite vampire movie?" She asked and there were several answers, among them Dracula, Blade and Twilight. Then, she began to talk about the myth of the vampire and it's origins.

"Vampires as we know them originated from the 18th century in folklore. They always appeared dark after drinking blood. In some folklores vampires were witches or suicides..." she went on. I really didn't care for this class, except for when the bell rang.

"Remember my darlings, you must create something artistic with one or more of these mythological creatures for the Halloween dance. Art includes, a poem, a story, a play, a song, a painting or any other art form that you wish to do. This project will be used for compensation. What this means is that if you have a bad grade it'll be substituted for the grade you get from this project and since it's an expressionist project, something that Miss Peterson hates,-" she said looking at me and I puffed the air from my mouth. I seemed to be receiving too much attention from her, an attention I didn't want.

"The mere action of producing the work will get you a good grade," she said.

"Free grades," I mumbled with sarcasm.

"Not free grades, the work has to be done," she concluded. The bell rang and I was blissful for it. I closed my graffitied notebook and put it in my backpack.

"Miss Peterson, could you please stay. It'll only take a moment," she said. Bummer. Was she serious? Why? I sat back down on my chair and I felt Brad's hand on my shoulder.

"Do you want me to stay?" He whispered in my ear.

"Mr. Wolfram, please leave me alone with Miss Peterson. You'll have her back in a moment," she said. Brad stared at me and I nodded sending him a message with my gesture. My message was, it's alright.

Brad walked out of the classroom and Mrs. Krasinski closed the door.

"Miss Peterson, you're very intelligent. So, why aren't you doing more?" She asked me.

"More?" I answered with another question. I didn't know what she meant.

"Sure. You should run for president of the class. Be in the honor society and create some sort of a club. You'll need to show your extracurricular activities for college," she said.

"I don't know if I'll go to college," I replied. Why was she bothering me with all of this crap?

"You don't know?"

"Mrs. Krasinski, I feel that college is bullshit and if I do decide to go, mom will pay for it, so who cares?" I asked and she shook her head. She seemed worried.

"Miss Peterson, I'm very concerned. I thought that you had a plan... being so smart," she said condescendingly.

"Well, now you know what I think. Can I go now?"

"You have an attitude problem," she told me. I didn't have an attitude problem. I just had a problem with stupidity. I didn't want to tell her that though because I knew it would get me into trouble. Instead I sniffed the air and tried very hard to control myself. I wanted to strangle her. She didn't seem to notice thank goodness, because soon I was sent on my way.

"Alright... you can go now," she said pressing her glasses up the bridge of her small, mousy little nose. I opened the door and walked out of her classroom. I looked at Brad who was in the hallway. His back was pressed on a locker door and his dark blackpack was on the floor. He looked at me with sad, puppy eyes. He seemed worried.

"Are you okay? Is everything alright?" He approached and asked me. I nodded.

"Yeah. Let's get out of here," I said.

"Do you like your earrings?" he asked me and I smiled.

"Yeah. I like them a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40