You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fireflies - Chapter 27

in #fantasy6 years ago

Reading this chapter made me miss my Mom... I was sent away to a university located so far away and I only went home for the holidays, and sometimes during summer. College life was so busy, and I missed out on the Mom-daughter bonding times like spas, and visits to the salon, which we did a lot when I was in high school. She passed away a year after I graduated from college.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear this @silversaver888

Yes - these chapters are getting more emotional for me to write. They're very personal and things inside the story represent real things in my life. I was sharing with @kchitrah today that these things are almost like therapy for me. Writing is a place to mourn, and celebrate, and conquer - possibly rewrite history? possibly keep it the same and release.

Books can be such a sweet catharsis for us, can't they? Bring us right back to a special moment. Reliving, healing, honoring.

Thank you for your beautiful comment. I feel very connected to you right now and hope that you can miss her in the most precious way. I'm thankful that no matter what - love remains.

With you on that, but for different reasons. Another well written one @dreemsteem

thank you Sir.
This one seems to be affecting everyone. I think there is a collective anticipation for us all as the climax nears... deep breath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73