You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drinks In Classical Role Playing Games? Baldur's Gate or Icewind Dale?

in #fantasy8 years ago

I have to admit I haven't played any of these! Back when I was younger, I mostly played Pokemon games and Heroes of Might and Magic. Later on I mostly played MMO's like World of Warcraft and Guild Wars (2). One of the few single player RPG's I've played was Skyrim, which was so awesome and looked stunning.

Sort:  

Heroes were cool! I remember playing for hours in multiplayer with some of my friends. World of Warcraft is awesome for lonely time during holidays. My problem with it is that people rush all the time, nobody stops for a chat. These mentioned here are meant to be played as if you were reading a book. Takes a while to get addicted :)

I'm guilty of rushing, aswell. Atleast after a while. I love improving my skills, even secondary ones in professions. I don't always follow the story, though. I guess that's why MMO's hold my interest easier than single player RPG's do. Skyrim was an exception though. But that game always distracted me from my goals! Ooh, what's behind that corner? I'll just have a quick look... while doing quests :-)

Yup, Skyrim can derail. Suddenly, it's 2 AM :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35