You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offers of Blood and Candy (15 minute story)

in #fantasy5 years ago (edited)

Hi. I don't like to rate anyone's writing because everyone has their own style and references to write. Your fiction story catches you from the front line. I don't know why you called your principal person Gris, however it generates a feeling of chill and tenderness. Gris may be afraid (I found that idea incredible in the text). Overall I loved your story. It has a distant air of dracula but blood and candies are like that, right? A great pleasure to have read. A big applause too, regards @dmoonfire

Sort:  

Thank you! I don't know why I picked Gris, I thought it just sounded like a name a creature would give itself. Originally I planned on Gris speaking to the human, but I thought it was creepier to model it after one of my cats who pounced whenever I flipped over the covers.

Even if you don't know why the name was Gris. In your subconscious should be the answer. Possibly, it is half between black and white. Half good half bad. Half human and half not. To the cruel but with tenderness. There must be so many answers.
But the truth is that the name Gris, of the main character, is very very good. Great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46