You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fireflies - Chapter 29

in #fantasy6 years ago

Dang it all! My previous bad feeling was that it reminded me of that episode in Dexter where he thought he'd got his wife away to safety but she went back and the John Lithgow character killed her in the bath. Fingers crossed #teamtaliaandbryd can save her! Misunderstood, my eye! The man is a demon! Well, actually he probably is a demon, he isn't a man, is he?

Sort:  

I never defined what they were actually.... They are human... But they don't have to rely on their himan processes to survive. And they can heal and regenerate themselves, when possible.
So maybe... Something similar to gifted? Or mutants? Hmmm not sure lol
But they were born... From humans. And the gift is passed down through genetics.

And I never saw Dexter... But my sister loved that show. Hahahaha sounded crazy to me!!!!

They're 'Fireflies' ;)

yes! heheheheh of course ;)
they're fireflies!!!

I think Talia and Bryd are human, with extra abilities. But I think Derek is something else that is using human form to get the energy he needs. I may be quite wrong, but that's how I see it.

oh very interesting!!!!!

he's actually the same - but he's been around much longer than them. his form now - (around 20) is because he keeps regenerating and repairing... but his age is not 20.

by the way... chapter 30 was just released :)

I hurried over to see if chapter 30 was there, straight after my comment, then had to rush off and do an errand before I could reply. Now I;m hanging out for chapter 31!

I loved that show but of all the episodes, that was the one I didn't like. I was pissed. Almost didn't watch any of the rest of the series after that.

I kept watching it, but @sift666 never watched it again after that episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58