Chapter Ten: An Unusual Friendship

in #fantasy6 years ago

“Man has confined God in to a mere mortal book. I shall rewrite the truth and free my Father. For God is neither jealous nor vengeful. Neither a he or she, BUT BOTH!"

~ Lwazi

2010 AD

Chapter 10

Both Addact and Cyla did not feel like staying around for the rest of the night, Sarah highly angered them for some reason. Sarah angered the rest of the children; but especially Cyla and Addact.

So they both went on a walk through the North Trail. This was a most beautiful trail, especially when the moon was out. “Be careful you two and stay within a 3rd voice distance” Ziare said. He then started speaking to the children; perhaps he was going to tell the rest of the story about the Schlytha Trials.

The Northern Trail was beautiful, it went parallel to a quiet but active creek. In the near distance you could hear crickets, buzzing bugs and frogs. In a further distance you could see fire-flies moving about without a sound.

As Cyla and Addact strolled down the path, they could hear the small splats and pitter-patter of water; like the sounds of many small creatures jumping in the water. Cyla looked to the river on the right to notice about a dozen Frogs gathered together. She and Addact stopped and the Frogs just stared up at them, or was it her? “How cute” Cyla said. “Yes, they are cool” Addact responded.

They continued to walk and they heard the pitter-patter sounds again, like the sounds of small, slimy bellies slapping on the water. This time when they looked back the dozen Frogs turned into three dozen! There were Toads, Frogs, skinny and fat. Addact and Cyla looked at one another and smiled in curiosity. They began to walk again… “Splat, pitter, patter” more belly splashing…

They continued to walk even slower now. Then they looked back again to notice Frogs gathered on the trail now; and in the water. The Frogs were following them!

“Oh look” said Cyla. “Well you know who they are following right?” said Addact. “They are following you; DAUGHTER OF JESUS! haha.” chuckled Addact. “That’s cute, but I don’t think I want a Frog as a pet” Cyla happily whispered. “Sorry guys, no Frog pets here!” Cyla said to the Frogs. And once she said that; “The Frogs hopped off of the trail?” They went right back to their usual nightly activities.

The two began to walk again, the moonlight barely came through the tree leaves and branches. The moonlight seemed to light the trail for them.

All was quiet except for the foot steps of the two, then Cyla broke the silence with a question: “Addact?” “Yes?” he answered. “Why did the ancient religions teach that your dad was evil? Your Father is Lucifer, the Creator’s first Angel. Does that not bother you when they say bad things?”

“Yes it does friend” Addact answered with emotion in his voice. “They do not know my father, he is so loving and he cares so much for the Creator’s children; all of us. Man is such a naïve creature. They wish to believe my father is evil, when they worship a manmade god whom is jealous, vengeful and at times hateful.” Cyla concluded, “And he can be tempted.” “Yes” said Addact. “How can one really believe that?! An entity responsible for the creation of this beautiful universe, broken down by a mere mortal man!”

“It is not all bad for you my friend” Cyla said, “Do you know how many died for the sake of my dad’s name? Wars, judgment, violence all in the name of Jesus.” “You know, Jesus is not even my dad’s name.” Addact interrupted, “What is your dad’s name?” “I do not even know myself” Cyla answered. “He told me that I did not need to know a name for his light is all I need. He was so right when he said that. I really wish I could see him; but I know it’s not important right now because he is quite busy. But he did tell me that he appears through the animals and creatures that creep.” “SO THAT WAS HIM IN THE FROGS!” Addact said with excitement. “Yes, of course Addact” Cyla said happily. “Man, that’s really cool” said Addact.

“My dad only speaks to me through dreams, but I love it. I to do not know what my father looks like, but I have seen pictures and paintings that the ancient religions portrayed him as. I do not like it one bit. They made my father a monster: horns, sharp teeth and such. But they did get one part right; those who make him a Black man. By the looks of me, he is a colored man alright.” “And your father is also a Black man; cool” Addact said to Cyla.

“Have you heard about my father and yours walking together across a desert for 30 days?” Cyla said. “I believe it was 40 days” said Addact.

“Yes, my father said he knows your dad very well and that they did walk together many times. Your dad is over 2000 years old Cyla. And can you believe my dad is older than yours? Wow, I wonder how old exactly; maybe a million?” Cyla continued, “Sheesh, I wonder what they spoke about when walking for 40 days.” “My dad was killed very awfully in his human form. Till this day I cannot stand the sight of those crosses.” “Yeah” Addact said. “They tried to blame that one on my dad too. That movie long ago that the elders spoke of, Passion of the Christ; that was about your dad and my dad. Movies, that is how they trained society. And that is how the people living on the reservations to the East will continue to be trained.”

“What do you think it’s like living on those reservations?” asked Cyla. “I don’t think I could stand it for even a day. Watching Tell-Lie-Vision all the time. I’ve heard that everyone looks the same there, drive the same cars, have the same homes.” “Yuck” Addact blurted out. Then he looked down and smiled as if he was thinking, and being thankful. “Yeah, we are very fortunate to be here” Addact said. “That, we are friend” Cyla responded.

“And what do you think about the new girl” Cyla asked Addact. “She seems to have eyes for you.” “If it were not for what my father taught me, I would simply hate that girl” Addact responded. “I do not know why she was brought here; none of the kids like her. I can’t believe she is one of the last of the Ancients.”

“Yes, she is a head-full” Cyla said. “But you know she has a purpose if she is living here with us. The truth’s will be revealed in time I’m sure.” “I do not trust her Cyla” Addact said with conviction. “I say we talk to Elder George-the all knowing.” “We will definitely do that tomorrow” Cyla responded. “But now we must get back; Ziares frequency is dying out, so we must be walking a bit far.”

Copyright © 2009 Keepers of the 2012 World: (The Dragon Schlytha Trials) . All rights reserved. Printed in the United States of America. No part of this book may be used or reproduced in any manner whatsoever without written permission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50