You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantasy Without Fantasy

in #fantasy4 years ago

You almost lost me about preaching but otherwise I love it. I like stories were the things that go bump in the night are not friendly, not nice, and generally have their own rules. I think a lot of the reason we are where we are now is that we've glossed over the darker sides (like the original Disney movies based on Grim Brothers which were not "nice" stories) or starting building on existing material (vampires by Anne Rice) and created a glamorous persona for them (say, Twilight for vampires). I like the dirty, nasty tales but then again, I was raised on Grimm Brothers. :)

Thank you for posting, it gave me some lovely things to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06