You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drinks In Classical Role Playing Games? Baldur's Gate or Icewind Dale?

in #fantasy7 years ago

I will "date" myself here by confessing that my first "graphics intensive" game was Myst, in 1994.

Then I will "date" myself even further by confessing to having played text-based adventure games... anyone remember "You take three steps to the left... you've been eaten by a Grue!"

Sort:  

I know it only from the media, but always seemed cool to me! I've tried Myst somewhere around 2000. Couldn't get it at all. I think I tried it too young. I watched some game play a few weeks ago. Psychedelic if you ask me.

Haven't tried it yet, but I'm told there's a new "legacy" release with all the graphics updated to current processor speeds and standards... lots of layering and texturing simply not possible back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39