An EXCLUSIVE Steem Monsters Match between @coruscate and @littlescribe!

in #fanfiction6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Come Watch the exclusive match LIVE, and Get two free Boosterpacks if you guess who wins!

2:30 pm MST
4:30 pm EST
8:30 pm UTC

@yabapmatt did not pull from our actual decks. He set up maxed out cards for us to play against each other. So go hog wild on your predictions guys. No holds barred!

image.png

image.png

Countdown Link

Dlive Link

Discord Link

image.png

Rules for the Contest:

image.png

  • Guess the summoner each of us use
  • Guess who wins the battle
  • Post your guess down below in the comments
  • Attend the LIVE show tomorrow (or watch it afterward if you cannot make it to the show)

Winner gets 2 booster packs!!!

image.png

Come Check out the Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show

Steem Monster Show latest episode

@yabapmatt discusses gameplay!
Thumbnail

LIVE Video: Dlive.io/@littlescribe

LIVE Chat: DISCORD STEEMTOPIA

Bookmark the Countdown Timer

Sort:  

It is ON!!! Can’t wait for this stream tomorrow!

Bring it on, little mermaid. This ain't your Daddy's Lagoon anymore.

Bring it on, little
Mermaid. This ain't your Daddy's
Lagoon anymore.

                 - littlescribe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome! :-) I will be there! Can't wait to see it!
Enchantress of the Night (752px, 23.976fps).gif

Woah!! This is amazing @clove71!

Thanks! :-) I'm watching your battle right now well, so I don't know who even won yet, lol! I hope you and your sister move went well! :-)

Oh man! Lovin' the Enchantress!

I'm guessing @littlescribe will take White and @coruscate will take Green... And I think it will be really really close, but the White team will win! :D

Well SOMEONE took a peak at their decks :P

Nice one :D I would guess the same lol

@coruscate summoner will be Lyanna Natura and @littlescribe summoner will be Selenia Sky and the winner will be @littlescribe 1533061700962_2.png

Ooooh. I like your thinking meseeks! We shall soon see!

This is fantastic! Thank you @coruscate and @littlescribe. I was looking for a practical example of a #SteemMonsters battle, to help me to visualize how these comparisons will work in my spreadsheet, which I'm still developing. Your battle announcement here is the answer that I've been seeking! I'll build out my spreadsheet based on your example battle. It'll be awesome!

I hope to be able to compare both of your collections based on the information publicly available from #SteemPeak, and have the spreadsheet calculate the "form"  for the battle, similar to how thoroughbred horse racing works. At present I'm still yet to put in all of the Abilities for all of the cards, and most of the Stats (I've only done the Lyveria  and Azmare Islands  Splinters so far), then I'll really be able to calculate the odds, creating the best possible Team for each player, and work out who is likely to win the battle!

I may not have all of this working fully by the time that your battle begins, but it is something that I'm working on, and your battle here came at the perfect time for me, so thanks, both of you. Wishing you both good luck in the battle that lies ahead. 😉 👍

I love @trisquelwhare the spreadsheet well done! I was curious about the battle visually too.
Looking forward to seeing how all this plays out.

Thanks for that. Yeah, my spreadsheet is coming along. I'm spending more time on the visual than the functional at present, so it looks pretty good, but doesn't do much yet.

I'm so excited to see your spreadsheet!

Wow. This is great! I can't wait to see the spreadsheet you come up with. We'll be on the lookout for goog leaderboard stats in the future.

Although, keep in mind the @yabapmatt did not use actual monsters in our decks. He threw some together that were already maxed out...for the hell of it.

Thanks @littlescribe. The leaderboard stats would be a fun project! I did something similar for @steempunknet recently, leveraging the JSON API data directly from a LibreOffice Calc spreadsheet. I must have a look at the @SteemMonsters API data at some time and see if I can do the same with it, building a spreadsheet automatically from the #SteemMonsters API data. That would be fun! 😉

I think the summoner littlescribe will use is Zintor Mortalis as a summoner. I think the summoner coruscate will use is Alric stormbringer. Don't hate me but I say @coruscate will win! #teamcoruscate

Ha ha! Well, let the games begin then! :D

Oh man, that's too cool!

I think @coruscate is going to go white, and @littlescribe, you gotta be going green! I'm putting my money on @coruscate! (Coin flip, love you both equally 😆)

Hey, I thought I said you were the smartest one!

I had a feeling I had that coming! 😂😂

Oh my this will be epic! haha ..... shall check it out tomorrow!
Also, Tim Cliff tomorrow?

Edit: will fill in my guess who will win here to in a minute.

My guess is YOU @littlescribe , but @coruscate will be put up a good fight!

He's on Monday. Close tho!

Any guesses as to who will win?

Yea I gotta go with @littlescribe FTW!

yes yes yes yes yes yes !!!!!!
...@littlescribe gets the green splinter ,obviously Lyanna Natura will be the summoner
....@coruscate get the red splinter ...Malric Inferno holds the leadership!!!
.....@coruscate wins ..after a dark fight full of blood...tears ...and sweat

Ooooh, very intense predictions there @funnel! Can't wait to see if you're right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75