Marceline Meets Shatner

in #fanexpo6 years ago

Instagram88.jpg

Photographer: Staff of the VancouverFanExpo
Was cosplaying as Marceline at the Vancouver FanExpo, when I had this wonderful opportunity to have a photo taken with William Shatner.
I wish I was able to express my condolences to him when Leonard Nemoy passed; but I lost words when I shook hands with him. My mom used to watch and rewatch Star Trek over and over throughout my childhood and growing up(aaaaaalllllll of them).I suddenly found myself growing fond of it as I got older to then have it apart of my life; especially the original.
Thank you Shatner for coming and meeting everyone even though you lost someone you knew.

....I realized it sounds like my mother has passed; she is still alive and well.
Just to clarify that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70