Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 6

in #fanduel7 years ago

Oh no! Two days in a row I have lost. I need to end the downtrend and get back to winning. Let's take a look at roster construction for yesterday's $500K Wed NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st).

Roster Constrution:

First I looked to value picks in the slate. It was a big 10-game slate so there was a lot to choose from. Shabazz Muhammad was the first guy I locked in. At only the minimum salary of $3000 and he was starting in place of Jimmy Butler. He had played 30 minutes after starting for Jimmy Butler in the previous game.

Next I chose Tristan Thompson who was slated to start at Center position again and with a salary of only $3600.

Then I took Mike James since he was starting for Eric Bledsoe again so he represented good value at only $4300.

The Houston Rockets were pretty banged up and without Chris Paul, Trevor Ariza, and Nene Hilario. This left some value for other players. Specifically Ryan Anderson and Luc Mbah a Moute. I ended up with Mbah a Moute because he was cheaper at only $3200.

With all the value in this slate I locked in three studs in James Harden, LeBron James and John Wall. I was amazed I was able to fit all 3 and still roster great value in other spots without punting anyone.

James Harden was again playing the point since Chris Paul was still out. LeBron was playing the point as well since Derek Rose and Isaiah Thomas were both out. And John Wall was motivated by the twitter war before the game started by Lonzo Ball's dad.

My last two picks I tried a combination of players until I found the best potential and ended up with Caris LeVert at $5800 because D'Angelo Russell was ruled out. And Otto Porter Jr. since Washington was playing Los Angeles in what looked like a fast pace high scoring game.

Here is my $4 entry into the $500K Wed NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st) contest on Fanduel:

Fanduel 25-Oct.png

Results:

I ended up in 100979th place out of 134069. Pitiful I know and extending the losing streak to 2 days. Biggest mistake I made was taking Caris LeVert instead of Spencer DinWiddie. With D'Angelo Russell ruled out, he left a huge scoring void and minutes usage. Since LeVert was next in line scoring after Russell I felt he would have a bigger scoring role. Instead Dinwiddie who actually started for D'Angelo Russell put up a huge game scoring over 40 fantasy points. John Wall also disappointed with only 34.1 fantasy points.

Total Profit for 6 Days: $14.91 (Running Total) - $4 = $10.91

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naloman to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19