Juggling the Universe / Malabareando el Universo

in #fanart6 years ago (edited)

I saved these fanart pieces from my last post about anime conventions, because I think they deserve their own post. I made the series for Megacon HN 2013. You can find the rest of the art I made for that convention in the Art for Cons Pt.2 post.

I used to play a lot with juggling back in those days. I called these series Juggling the Universe because I felt like I became one with the universe when I focused on throwing and catching my props up in the sky. I could spend hours after hours trying to learn a trick.

Here's the last 3-ball juggling video I recorded at my work in 2015. This specific trick took a lot of time to learn.

Guardé éstas piezas de fanart de mi último post de las convenciones de animé, porque creo que merecen su propia publicación. Hice ésta seria para Megacon HN 2013. Pueden encontrar el resto del arte que hice para esa convención en el post arte para las cons pt.2.
 
Solía jugar mucho malabareando en esos días .Llamé a ésta serie "Malabareando el Universo", porque cuando hacía malabares, sentía que me "convertía en uno" con el universo, cuando me concentraba en lanzar y atrapar cada bola en el cielo. Podía pasar horas tras horas tratando de aprender un truco.
 
Aquí el último video de malabares de 3 bolas que grabé en el trabajo en 2015. Éste truco en específico me tomo muchísimo tiempo en aprenderlo.


So I thought of some items that the character could juggle and be their "universe", something that represented them.

Pensé en cuales serían algunos de los items que el personaje podría malabarear para ser su "universo", algo que los representara.

Click on the images to zoom in

Cliquea en las imágenes para agrandarlas.


Mario Juggles the Universe. Orginal gouache painting. 2013

Mario Malabarea el Universo. La pintura original


Mario Juggles the Universe. Gouache paint + digital. 2013

Mario Malabarea el Universo. Pintura gouache + digital


Bomberman Juggles the Universe. Gouache paint + digital 2013

Bomberman Malabarea el Universo. Pintura gouache + digital


Pikachu Juggles the Universe. Gouache paint + digital 2013

Pikachu Malabarea el Universo. Pintura gouache + digital

And this last piece, I couldn't finish when the day of the convention came. I probably will paint it some day.

Y ésta última pieza, no pude terminarla para el día de la convención. Quizás la termine otro día.


Peach Juggles the Universe. Unfinished gouache paint 2013

Peach Malabarea el Universo. Pintura gouache sin terminar

Thank you for stopping by.

Gracias por detenerse por aquí.

img.png
Follow us / Síguenos en @steemartists & Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations @doodledanga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @doodledanga

We have planted already 4438.46 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18638.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Wow! I like all the juggling pieces, but my favorite is definitely Bomberman. U5dtPuTfoq9yBNvpzSB46edvcpvhQSj_1680x8400.jpeg

The texture of the picture makes it look very rich. I would even buy a print of that. Would you sell me a print of this in the future, for some STEEM?

Sure buddy, just contact me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53