You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling those who have had experience with Child Protection Servcies - good or bad - Please help us tell a balanced story

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

This is great @samstonehill, as a mother of 3 girls I would go above and beyond for them. I could not imagine not having them next to me. Family is sacred, and I for one would like to see more and more people becoming involved in protecting the rights of all families and children.

I can only talk from where I am at in my life and mostly I have heard of social services investigating the welfare of children who don't live in what they consider appropriate accommodation and are not attending 'proper school'. It's so important for families to be aware of their rights and also to feel empowered enough to deal with any investigations that may arise. And this is where the Family Protection project comes into play.

It's great to see more people like yourself supporting them. I have a huge amount of respect for @markwhittam and @canadian-coconut for starting up this great project.

Sort:  

After 15 months on Steemit I have come across many charlatans and become better at recognising the genuine angels amongst us. Like yourself I have a huge amount of respect for them. And a few others here on Steemit too. Most use this platform for personal gain, while one or two use it for something so much more powerful.

I believe I am going to learn much over the next few weeks as I research this further and listen to the personal experience of others. As a father, I must. Always sharing what I learn freely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56