You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The care system broke my siblings - here's their story. Part Two: my mother's child/my sister

This is such a heartbreaking story. But in the end it's not just a story it's your sisters reality. Babies that are not with their mothers in the first 20 minutes after birth usually develop separation anxiety. so I can only imagine the huge impact this has had on your sister. and then to be in an environment where no one shows any compassion or love. Thank you for sharing this article, I imagine it has been a painful journey for you having to bring this up.

Sort:  

Strange, I thought I responded to this, but now I don't see it anywhere. (ghost machine is doing it's own thing). Yes, it was painful. Feeling helpless about the whole situation gets to me sometimes. Every time I speak to her (once in a few months) she acts like she's ok, but I know she's not. It's hard to imagine what a baby feels in a situation like hers. And there were and are so many...It's a sad, sad subject and at the same time it has me count my blessings that I was spared from going through a similar fate. Thank you for your feedback as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69