Going back into State custody for the second time

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

Arriving back home after a few months in State Custody

I had hoped when I got back to the neighborhood that things would have changed, that some how the man that raped me would have moved out of the neighborhood. But when I got back home the harassment continued. We lived with-in a mile of my school so I had to walk back and forth daily dodging those who kept wanting to jump me because I had said something to my former best friend.

I was able to dodge them for a few month till school let out

My mom worked and they would come over to my house banging on the doors and windows telling me to come out so they could kick my ass. This went on for a few weeks, I didn’t know who to turn too or what to do. I threatened to call the cops, but I was always to scared to, because I was afraid what would happen to my parents if the story came out to the cops. So when a friend decided to run away and asked me to go with her, I said yes.

She had ran away before out of state

My friend has been adopted when she was 6 years old and lived with her mother till she was placed up for adoption. By the time she was 12 or 13 years old she had ran away to another state to go live with her family in Tennessee. She even had an older boyfriend who lived down there and she arranged for him and his friend to come and get us.

So one night a few weeks later we ran away to Tennessee

We met up with her boyfriend and his friend and they too us to Tennessee. I look back now and think what the hell was I thinking, we were very lucky that they were not bad people anything could have happened to us being so young. We were gone two days when we were driving up a mountain in Tennessee and was in a very bad car accident. My heart stopped and the paramedics had to revive me. I woke up in the hospital pretty messed up. A fractured back, glass in my eye, a crack sternum, and broken ribs. Then on top of it I some how contracted Pink Eye.

My friend and I was both taken to the detention center till our parents picked us up.

We spent two days in the local detention center in Cookville, Tennessee waiting on our parents. Once they got us back home they were required to take us downtown, from there we were taken to the local detention center. Where I was released the following day because I had pink eye, and was placed on House arrest.

me and wendy.jpg
I was on house arrest in this photo, for running away that is my sister in the photo with me

Guess what happened?

My former best friend, her sister and some of their friends, started harassing me again. After a few months I had enough and broke my house arrest and ran away again. When I was picked up, I was picked up by an officer that was a friend of the family and I had known him nearly all my life. He looked at me and said “Honey, I know you and something serious has to be going on for you to be doing this tell me what has happened.”

I started crying and it was the first time I told someone in authority about what happened to me

For the next two hours I was questioned and gave the police my statement. I was then placed in a foster home. I only spent a week there before being moved because I ran away and turned myself in the next day because the home they placed me in, the father was a drunk and was hitting his wife. I knew it was a matter of time before abuse would start with me or one of the other foster kids that was in there. All the foster kids was removed from that home after an investigation.

I was then placed in a youth home called the YSB

The Youth Service Bureau was worse than a prison. Seriously you had to ask permission to do everything. I mean everything. You had to ask to do your homework, to go to the bathroom, to brush your teeth, to enter or leave a room. If you messed up they would lock you in a isolation room. I ran away from there after being locked up in isolation too many times, to be sent back there again, before taking off again I spent a total of 6 months there and 2 weeks the first time on the run and a month on the run before being caught . I felt at this point I was being punished for being raped.

I wanted them to place me back in the Delaware County Children’s home and finally they did

But what I wasn’t told was things were about to change. And so far I had escaped physical abuse in any of the placements. But there was the not properly vetted foster home and a place that isolates children. Isolation for adults can be bad enough but for a child it feels never ending and it can make you feel scared. The next part of the story will pick up here. Stay tuned for the rest of my story and experience in State Custody.

If you missed the first part of this story you can find it here https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@tecnosgirl/why-and-how-i-ended-up-in-state-custody

untitled.png

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Thank-you @tecnosgirl for supporting @familyprotection

Thanks for creating the platform where those affected on both ends of it can share their stories. I don't know if I would have shared them at all without your guys hard work. Reading other peoples stories gave me the strength to share mine one last time.

that's rough

It was tough at the time, thankfully it is just a memory now, that is apart of what made me stronger. But maybe my story can help someone

there are plenty of kids going through similar shit no doubt.

It sounds like you bounced around a lot and missed the stability of a home. That makes you grow up fast. Thanks for your story. It can be therapeutic to share and makes it safe for other to do the same.

This just makes me sad to read about this young person, trying to find a safe place to stay🐓🐓

What sick bastard came up with the idea of an isolation room to punish kids who are already suffering? I hope the people who ran that YSB went to prison for child abuse.

Sadly no but eventually it was shut down.

Very good story I think stability in the home are fundamental so this story can serve to reflect greetings

Do not forget the upvote Follow my account

Spam is frowned upon here at Steemit, you should only comment if you have something of value to add. Your comment is considered spam. You should only be making relevant comments if you want to do well here.

This is a great idea

I will repeat this here Spam is frowned upon here at Steemit, you should only comment if you have something of value to add. Your comment is considered spam. You should only be making relevant comments if you want to do well here.

Good day STEEMIAN!

This is all free and opensource information and may be of beneficial use to everyone; all you need to do is upvote all posts of @lightingmacsteem and @minnowminer and receive the sharing of the 33 percent of all SBD author rewards on a daily basis, no questions asked.

The @minnowminer program aims to help in the awareness program of the versatile JOULESTEEM circuit, a non-solar non-wind approach to low-power offgrid energy generation by re-distributing and sharing the daily SBD gains of all posts made by @lightingmacsteem and @minnowminer.

The JOULESTEEM circuit is reaching a very encouraging milestone (@lightingmacsteem post #51) that enables it to harness non-conventional offgrid power sources (air and ground as a huge capacitor) which is in turn made to charge big capacity batteries. This makes it very much ideal for low-power energy generation no matter the location, no matter the weather, no matter what time of the day.

To be able to fast-track its adoption worldwide and to where it may be needed most, the @minnowminer program is introduced to encourage all STEEMIANS to help and be part of the quick transformation of the JOULESTEEM circuit.

This is maybe the only straight-to-the-point no-questions-asked sharing scheme that will enable each one to earn and learn as a STEEMIAN.

Keep on STEEMING guys!!!

What does this have to do with my post? This is spam you shouldn't be spamming comments. And your rep being 54 you should know better.

Hello.... My apologies for the offtopic, but I really have to do this manually as I believe it may benefit everyone in any way possible.

If you will find time to read the very posts, I am sure you can understand my honest to goodness intent. Again, my apologies.

You will get more exposure to your blog and projects by making relevant comments. You want exposure to a project you make posts about it. I haven't done it, but spamming comments will get you flagged eventually.

Thank you for the suggestions. This sort of approach will only happen the first time I am announcing this I can assure you.

I am more of a presentor of ideas here, and almost always my interactions come when queries come as well.

Regards.

This post upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28