You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Foster Care.

in #familyprotection7 years ago
  1. I have 84 long term foster brothers - my Dad is 83 years old and just got his 4th pacemaker yesterday. My brother's 83 and 84 are with my family now. I am the oldest biological child. Most of my foster children, adopted child and foster brothers were abandoned by CPS described as to difficult or to many failed placements in DFS homes. The Fostering organization which my family has worked with for 40 years is therapeutic foster care called Bringing It All Back Home. The basis of the program is Unconditional Love. All parents are very well trained. Many of my brothers were able to return to their biological families and most still come to my parents at Christmas and are in contact throughout the year. None are in prison, none have died and most are now married with children. CPS sucks. DSS sucks. I love my brothers, even the one who broke my son's nose twice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83