You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alfie Evans Story Gets Even More Tragic

in #familyprotection6 years ago

This story is so tragic, and I am glad that it has gotten publicity to make people aware of this reality. I am aware that anytime the state gets control, the parent loses. This was so with my beloved and beautiful daughter who happened to have cerebral palsy. I took care of her until she was 25, at which time I was so burned out, I had to place her in an apartment living situation with medicaid caretakers managed by UCP. I continued to participate in her life, including conferences, etc. She became quite ill after about 10 years, and was in and out of the hospital, and forced to go temporarily into nursing homes. Although I was involved, I found myself unable to make final decisions about her life due to state care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31