You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

Unfortunately things like this happen. Its sad to hear a story like this. Since you are no longer in the jurisdiction of the US, You should contact the nearest embassy for legal advise. If you choose to run to another country, then it gives the perception of a guilty verdict. I work in the county government system and the P.C. system is insane. Don't be surprised if your children are taken from you for a little while. You may be given a list of things to do like clean the house and remove all pointy objects from children. I know its sad. Even though you have projects currently going on in the home and you are sacrificing creature comforts for the welfare of your children, You can use that as a defense in court with a lawyer. I wish all country's were as free as the US. The court of public opinion is on your side and the steem it community "gotts your back." I feel you will overcome this obstacle.

Sort:  

I am Dutch and living in Ireland. I used to live in the US, but don't think the US is free at all really to be honest. But I guess it depends on where you are. Here in Ireland they pick on anyone who's out of the ordinary. Which pretty much means: single parents (because of course in two parent households there would never be any issues...), homeschooling families, non vaccinating families etc. I am all of those, so an extra target. Thank you for your kind words and input, the steemit community is truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67