You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My History with @familyprotection and why I am involved.

Thank you for posting this @canadian-coconut !! My friend in Alberta had a situation that has torn her apart for more than 10 years now. CPS tricked her into signing over her daughter while waiting to be moved out of the woman's shelter after she left her abusive husband. By the time she had realized it she lost her child to her husband's wealthy parents. They adopted her and it was not until last year that my friend found out what happened. She found her daughter through social media and is now trying to establish a relationship with her daughter but it is hard as the family has been threatening her and trying to convince the daughter that her mother abandoned her instead of the truth. I so hate seeing children being taken like this but she will feel better now that she is not alone in situations like this. Again thank you very much and thank you @familyprotection for all your hard work.

Sort:  

What a tragic story. I hope that the daughter can see through these lies. Perhaps your friend should put her experiences with CPS down in writing, post it under the #familyprotection tag, and then share those links with her daughter.

I have been trying to get her to do something like this but she wasn't sure what media do use it. I have sent her your article and will see if she wanted to have her story told. Again thank you and Hugs .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35