People Who use CPS As a Weapon Against Others-A Personal Story

As incredible as may seem some people use CPS and the police as a weapon to win an argument. This despicable behaviour happens all the time with calling the police or others, on friends who they are arguing, on their partners and on their relatives.

This very thing happened to me with a close relative.

This relative of mine had done many things throughout the years that I would not tolerate from anyone who wasn't a relative but up to this incident had always had great love for my children. We had up until a few months before this incident been semi-estranged because I didn't allow this person to come over with their life partner who they had a child with because their partner was a drug addict thief.
Well, this drug addict thief had overdosed and left them all alone and on top of that they had been in an accident and were injured and waiting for compensation.
So we invited them over fed them, babysat their child, I went to their house and cleaned up including the dishes. Also I took them grocery shopping and paid for their groceries
Up to this point things were going pretty good, I was fulfilling familial duty which is part of the greatest thing in life something I call Family Joy.
Those of you who are lucky enough to have families that are not torn asunder by strife know Family Joy. The biggest part of Family Joy is of course the we bairns, children brighten up families(and they turn up the volume too).
One day when I was visiting my relative they told me,

"I'm going to stop paying my rent!"

"Do you think that's a good idea?" I replied

" I know the regulations, I can stay here for six months rent free before he can get rid of me!"

I tried to dissuade them but they were having nunavut(canadian joke).

A couple of months passed and my relative called me up and like they usually did they started off the conversation with a twenty minute screed on whomever they had got in a fight or been angered by.
This was such a common occurrence that I often just held the phone away from my ear for five minutes at a time.
My relative got in a lots arguments, fights often with random strangers so much so that when watching the TV show Justified and the main character said,

"When you meet an A-hole in the morning, you met an A-hole.
When you meet A-holes all day you are an A-hole!"

I immediately thought of this relative.

This time their screed was directed at their landlord. They got in an argument with the landlord (I wonder why) during the argument my relative called the police.
When the police entered their home(This is something I will revisit, Never let the police or anyone else for that matter into your home.) the police smelled mary jane.
The police then proceeded to grill my relative and threaten to remove their child from their custody. In the end they were able to persuade the police to leave without taking their child.
This incident left this person shook up. After ranting on angrily on for a while my relative asked me to help them move to their new place.
I said yes.
Moving day came and I hired a friend out of my own pocket to help me move my relative because I knew the relative couldn't lift anything due to their injuries.
My friend and I showed up and loaded everything into the truck and we were waiting for my relative, the friend who I hired started to get impatient because he had to be somewhere at a certain time.
So I decided to head to the new place and start unloading and meet my relative there.
Halfway through the drive I get a call from my relative screaming at me very angrily.
After I had left, my relative and their landlord had got in a heated argument and my relative was really angry at me for leaving without waiting for them.
I said I would talk to them at the new place and hung up.
We arrived at the new place and started unloading the truck. When my relative pulled up they immediately got out of the car and started screaming at me at the top of their lungs.This was really uncomfortable for me and the friend I had hired to help me.
They were yelling like a crazy person from the road in the neighbourhood they had just moved into.
We just kept unloading and left as soon as we were done.

My relative had left their old chesterfield (couch, sofa) behind and the landlord had found their new place and dumped the chesterfield on their front lawn.
This shouldn't have been that big a deal I was planning to come visit them and could have taken the chesterfield away.
When they called me it was a very big deal to them, they started their long angry tirade.
About ten minutes in they mentioned that I was being awfully quiet, I responded with,
" I'm sick of listening to you spewing your vitreous bile into my ear against whomever you happen to be angry at."
They responded with loud invective and hung up on me.
Then they sent me an angry text and I replied with,
"Why do you always turn on the people that help you the most?"
to which they had the audacity to say,
"Help me? How?"
So I enumerated the many ways I had helped them ending it off with paying my friend seventy dollars to help me move them,
"You should have told me before you hired him." They responded like I was trying to seek renumeration.
Then they proceeded to insult me personally to which I fired back,
"You're the stupidest person I know!"
Now this person wasn't unintelligent but they always made stupid choices.
Their next message chilled me to the bone,

"I'm calling the police and getting your children taken away so you can see how that feels!"

That my own relative would do this over an argument had me flabbergasted. I tried calling them they screamed something incoherent and hung up, my wife tried calling same result, we had an elder relative call them to try to calm them down.
My elder relative called back and told us that they couldn't stop the other relative and they had already called the police.
If it came time to face the police and defend our suitability as parents I wasn't worried but I new that even having A file started on your family from Child protective services was a bad thing.
From my other friends experiences I knew that once CPS started a file on you You are at risk from having your children taken away at anytime. So I instructed my wife not to answer the door if anyone knocked.
Something many people don't realize is that just because someone's knocking on your door does not mean you have to answer it. And most importantly if you do answer your door you're not required to let anyone in. I have had loud birthday parties in the past and answered my door to the police, the police insisted that they were going to enter my residence. I refused entry to them. They made empty threats and I reaffirmed my refusal to let them enter, then they left.

I'm including this video of a man refusing entry to a CPS agent and a police officer so that people can see how to do it.

CPS.. No warrant, No entrance.

Our buzzer didn't work at the time so we weren't disturbed but when I left noticed an unmarked police car parked in front of my place with an officer sitting inside.
To this day I had no contact with officialdom regarding this incident and I consider myself very lucky to escape unscathed from this reprehensible use of the system to exact personal vengeance.
All over a pretty minor insult, for me this was an unforgivable act that broke the ties of kinship. This person is no longer a part of my life a decision I regret not all.

Don't Answer Your Door, Don't Answer Questions And Always Refuse Entry.

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Thank-you @openparadigm for supporting @familyprotection

wao good content be more happy with your family

Thank You

Good post. Really informative

Wow! Intense!

My first thoughts was, is this person a narcissist, narcotic, or psychopath?

Next thought was, they don't deserve you. I don't let even family talk to me that way. If they did that to me, I would stop talking to them, stop helping them, and go no contact. Then I would call the police myself and make a complaint about the person whom I had been helping who was making threats about this and that, and mention the kids thing. If it were me, and someone said that about my step kids, that they would call the DPJ (the Quebec version) I would call the cops and say I was scared of their lies and make a complaint for the threats of slander and defamation. That way, when they made their complaint, it would not have any legs to stand on.

I'm glad to know that that person is out of your life and you ahve gone no contact. Whatever type they are, they are toxic and we need to remove such people from our lives.

The tale of the scorpion and the frog is really instructive when it comes to people like this.

Is that a story similar to the tale of the Fox and the Gingerbread man?

Quick version, scorpion asks frog, "Can you take me across the river on your back?'
Frog replies " But you might sting me"
Scorpion says" why would I do that? then we would both drown"
The frog agrees and starts swimming, halfway across the scorpion stings the frog.
As the frog is going under he says why did you do that, now both of us will drown?
to which the scorpion replies " I'm a scorpion, what did you expect?"

Cool. It does sound like a variation of the Fox and the Gingerbread, where the Fox offers the Gingerbread to take him across the river, and the Gingerbread hesitates. The sly fox convinces him, but halfway across he eats him. :0

It is sad and hard sometimes to let go of those that are toxic, but it does bring peace and is the right thing to do. An acidic personality is a dangerous one for sure.

Its been a good thing for me.

This poster has seen a side of their relative that I see often in quite a few of my own relatives and then some. These various ugly sides are in my opinion, very low ego qualities. These types of people need to be kept at minimum, arms length and given limited or no access to having the "control" or outcomes they seek. Often very exhausting to deal with them (even if they are family), at times have classified them as "loosh energy vampires". I wish these types of people could rise up and be the best they can be but it tends to take work/effort they simply may not possess. May life be good for this poster and those who seek truth, love and genuine goodness 🫡.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82