You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Trauma's & Triggers] I recognize myself acting out of fear of interference by CPS

in #familyprotection6 years ago

When we are subjected to traumatic situations where we generate considerable stress as in your case you had to leave your country, leave one of your children and be waiting for government resolutions regarding your passport, this generates even impacts on our system immunological I am currently working as a psychologist in the CPS, to be honest I have only one week I have reported in my last post, with more sadness than anger, but there is no priority in serving parents although they suffer considerably

Sort:  

Actually I had to leave two of them behind.. and the youngest is with me because she is not from the same father luckily

Yes the parents suffer.. and I guess many are afraid to seek help while still dealing with CPS as this may be their opening to aim at you while youre just trying to survive in the best way possible and coping with the situation..

Sad isnt it. But I still feel that my only choice to heal and cope was getting out of there. At least now I can think clear, and have my inner strength back to work to my goal: fighting back .. and the father has no clue, and cant interfere in my well being .. I am not in constant fear and afraid in my own home.

Thats a horrible thing, not feeling safe anywhere while you want to protect your newborn.. So even if it was only to protect her, my gut feeling told me what to do. And I dont regret it.. I am stronger now..

Its easier to be far from them not seeing them, then a father blocking the contact and knowing they are close but you cant see them. How weird that may sound..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81