Build a network of people ready and willing to help victims of social service

in #familyprotection7 years ago

I post this post in response to @markwhittam's question about how we built a network of willing people and lists. I start by saying that I have read several of the publications that state the answers and I clearly support many of them, although on this occasion I want to share with you what I think is paramount in this regard.

In principle all societies, groups on all the most vulnerable we have to suffer or submit to situations like the dispossession of children or as in my case be in a shelter for minors because our parents fight custody or have no purchasing power to take care of their children, but what undoubtedly makes the difference is the education or knowledge we have regarding the process that takes place.

For the above mentioned, my first suggestion is education: We can make forums via Skype, electronic brochures, even periodic infographics, where we can provide those affected with information about their rights and social service duties, thus minimizing anxiety levels somewhat , those that overwhelm us because we do not know what to expect.

My other suggestion is to create support groups, all of us who have suffered this situation know we want to omit it, stay with it for us and not share it, I personally find it a bit difficult to talk about it but, if there are people with the same needs and moods that I, that undoubtedly facilitates the process, in psychology we call empowerment.

ideas.jpg

After being in a shelter, not knowing what to expect, being with my family again and getting to the present in my life, I have to admit that no matter how much we develop moderately normal lives, we can establish a family of our own, economic stability and a university career, the fact itself leaves sequels in our psyche so my other suggestion is psychological attention.

Psychological care through the web, I am currently a clinical psychologist, I insist though I also know that it is being in a shelter because of social service, being without my mother and not knowing what to expect, it took me a long time to realize that there were trained personnel assist me, help me and accompany me in the way of minimizing scars. So, I reiterate to provide a support group with therapists willing to guide and accompany is necessary, even if they wish, they can count on me.

the idea comes from the fact that many of us who were separated from our families, grew up in shelters or in the streets. On many occasions we have risk behaviors, that is, ingesting some substances such as drugs or alcohol, they are part of gangs, they carry out illicit behaviors and this It does have serious consequences. Psychological attention starts from addressing those scars and effectively from the prevention of these mentioned behaviors.

There are a lot of reasons why children are far from their loving families and the abundant or the most repeated, is poverty, so carry out regular activities bringing food, some supplies and education to these people will be very well received.

Since I happened to meet you at steemit I have been interacting with you, I thank you for the support you have given me listening to my story and that of my best friend, one of my goals is with the SBD collected in these publications, giving them some supplies to the children of the shelters.

I say goodbye, without first telling you that I am totally willing to help you form support groups with psychological care, providing education and even legal advice.

With love, Mary.

Sort:  

Nice post, Mary. It sounds like the group has many strings to its bow. I think this post ids certainly pointing in the right direction. Take the initiative away from those who abuse it. Always a winner with me :)

thanks for being part of this friend and yes, we are more than we think, a warm hug

Congratulations @marynes5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82