You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The care system broke my siblings - here's their story. Part One: My father's children

Thank you for being brave and sharing your families story with us, people don't realize the consequences of getting CPS involved.

I know too many stories like these and I have never heard of a child being happy in Foster care or care home.

Everyone who has ringed CPS because they don't like the way parents raise their children should be ashamed of themselves.

Thanks for continuing to help raise awareness, hopefully we can start to change the mindset of people who are so quick to side with the CPS, somehow the system has turned a lot of people into informants, in some cases informing on their own families.

Sort:  

My families story is unfortunately not an exception but is becoming more rule than anything the last few years. It is a sad thing, and you're right: that anyone would do this is appalling, but someone's own family is just horrible. Unfortunately, this is not the only time we've had people like that in our family and I will write about it all at some stage. I used to think my family was boring, at least until I found out about some of the secrets they kept. Now, it seems like my family created their own real-life soap opera...Be careful what you wish for...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77