You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Protection + Steemit Blockchain = Peanut Butter And Jelly!!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Great article and of course all my favorite pictures. I often wondered whether anything I said or did ever made a difference. Alone I felt in a world of you must do this and you must do that. In those days we had no internet and my learning was done in a Library. Countless hours I spent there and Indigo. I was one of very few who in 1981 breast fed and used cloth diapers. Made my own baby food and gave babies cod liver oil. 1997 was the year I finally said no to Fluoride. Then came Nutrition School and my designation RHN/RNCP and my world expanded. Suddenly I found many with the same voice, singing the same song. Could I then teach what I knew fast enough and did my opinion count. Did my knowledge reach the levels that I wanted it to reach? I trust it went somewhere and then beyond. I believe we taught far beyond the classroom. Our parenting style was often frowned upon and a topic of contraversy. Yet I believe it was closer to how it should be. Someone once told me what little time they had spent with their child and that they only taught a few things. I sat and reminisced and said without a doubt that we did so much and yet it seemed to be not enough time. In the blink of an eye everyone was grown. If I were to live another life with the same three, I would choose a simpler life, less complex on the seashore, giving homeschooling a good solid try, at least in the formative years and of course including blockchain in my life.

Sort:  

It's obviously clear that you've made a huge difference in the lives of my children and myself. You have always been wise to the games. Simple life full of love will always be better then a busy life full of things and stuff with no parents around to spend time with the children.

Always true, and you are a wise teacher, passing this on to the next generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75