You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maya Bradshaw's Daughter Has Been Legally Kidnapped And She Needs Our Help! Lets Show Her The Power Of @familyproction.

in #familyprotection6 years ago

I'm SO happy to see this! Not the traumatic events that actually unfolded but that you are speaking out AND using the phrase "Legally Kidnapped". I thought I coined the phrase 6 years ago when my daughter was legally kidnapped.

I have a super, super disgusting story but I won't get into it because it would just be a venting. I can't write a blog about it because I still hurt and feel anger.

My daughter will be 18 on June 30th. She and I can then begin to communicate without fear. Although, it doesn't matter. She has been brainwashed to loathe me.

I pray for a much better outcome for this family. The public needs to wake up and see that our children and families are being exploited. It's like the dark ages. These are not isolated stories. It happens everyday.

Peace to you , Sister and all the many, many children going through this. I'm reposting and upvoting. You got my support!!

Sort:  

thank you, that too i smy fear, the fear of brainwashing, I have already seen that as well...I hope that one day you and your daughter will be there best of friends and look back at this tragedy and be happy :) And I hope that one day you can post your story with a happy ending :)

Grateful for your comment and compassion. People say, oh, she will be 18 soon and you will have her back. They don't get it. The daughter that was taken is gone. She no longer exists. This other girl, from what her sisters tell me, no one knows her but the kidnpappers. But, don't get me venting...

I am so sorry to hear how horribly you and your daughter have been treated.
If you ever feel that you can write about it, please make sure to use the #familyprotection tag so that we will see it.

I feared the brainwashing a few times.

Then I realized that by leaving proof of the truth with date and time stamps on them, a trail of truth is left for them to piece together. Once the child realizes that some of the narrative (or all of it) has been lies, they will reexamine it for themselves. As long as you're both still breathing, there is hope for reconciliation. It will come full circle.

And if it doesn't?

Then NOBODY CAN DENY the fact that you TRIED and the PROOF IS RIGHT THERE.

I don't fear the brainwashing anymore.

It's the long game. (NOT that it's a game, because it's NOT). I should say rather, it's the long strategy.

Thank you for this. It's all very complicated. Reading your words gives me an open heart.

Wow, this is important! What a great idea. Reality is on your side, so you make it work for you. @markwhittam, check this out.

Kids grow up and soon as they are able to, the ones that question things start looking for information. If they can't get the information they need (not allowed, no access, etc.), as soon as they turn of legal age, the hunt begins for some of them. For others, it doesn't begin until later -- but for many, the hunt will begin.

Leave a trail for them to find. Letters. Videos. A diary. Something. But leave it for them to try. One friend I have, has a box with every letter he ever wrote to his daughter, all of them returned to sender. But, there you have it -- proof.

Leave the trail. Let the chips fall where they may. If the child doesn't accept it when they are grown, you tried and there is proof that you did. You did the right thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17