You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

Two strangers talking to a child alone seems very scary. Please calm down. You need a clear head to think this through. Maybe you should try to keep in touch with these protection service people, see what they're planning to do - it appears that you're going to get more visits, but anyway have an exit strategy prepared. All the best to you and your kids!

Sort:  

Yes, it was unreal. The kids didn't seem to be bothered, but it sure bothered me. One was carrying a clipboard and just wrote and the other did the talking. What bothered me the most was that they gave the kids a card and told them to keep it a secret from me and call them if they needed to. The thing is, we don't keep secrets here and the kids told me right away after they left...

I cannot even comment on the secret card thing as foul language is frowned upon on the platform.
However, it's good you have friends in the homeschool community there to guide you in your dealings with those horrible people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67