You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

in #familyprotection7 years ago

How unsettling! Are there other homeschoolers in Ireland that you can talk too, and find out more about what they can and can't do legally? Are you in touch with other Steemians in Ireland, who might be able to help if you get into trouble. Off the top of my head, the only one I can think of is @woman-onthe-wing.

Sort:  

thank you. I am in several Irish groups for homeschoolers. I had a woman sit in with me at the review assessment for the kids home education. She knows everything about how things work, so it's great to have her when they come.

My fingers are crossed for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67