You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Foster Care.

Had no idea you went through this. Thanks for sharing. This is eye-opening stuff, and I’m looking forward to learning more.

My friend here in Japan and his brother were also victims of the foster care system, and the stories he tells about the foster parents are unbelievable. He eventually had to run away to survive.

Your story and his are heartbreaking. The beautiful thing is now you have both come out survivors and strong, and are here to tell about it, helping others overcome. Preventing this kind of damage from happening at all, by raising awareness and telling your stories.

Thank you.

Sort:  

We take so many things in our life as granted, as a whole family or at least growing up with one close family member that it is really shocking when we find experiences like this.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment @kafkanarchy84.

Yes, you are right about the strength, in fact I am thankful for the life I had, it made me who I am, but I figure I'm only saying that because I somehow made it out the other side.

Thanks for the support Buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34