You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOCIAL WORKERS - PROTECTORS OR PREDATORS?

so she asked Social Services if they would be prepared to place her kids into foster care short term so she could sort herself out.

WHAT? I know it's a tough situation, she probably didn't know where else to turn... but not the gov. Social Services is not a babysitting service!

after a good cry she actually felt angry and able to stick up for herself. She felt fire in her belly and demanded her kids be returned to her.

I'm so glad to hear this has a happy ending. She looked into the abyss of the foster 'care' system. She had almost lost her children, it was a close call. I'm so glad she was reunited with her children. @ironshield

Sort:  

I agree @ironshield it isn't a babysitting service but I think she went to them before they came to her, it was only a matter of time before a complete breakdown so she reached out for help. I can only tell the story the way she told it to me so only she knows how she truly felt at that time :) Who are we to judge? Thanks for your comment

It's true, she probably had no where else to turn. What a way to learn THAT lesson! @ironshield

I couldn't have done it myself but the experience obviously empowered her @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42