You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ex made me believe that his stepfather was sexually abusing my 2 oldest children

Thank you for sharing this. It's not easy talking about this subject. It's so important to get these story out there, to help others learn from the advise of others.

I know the ins and outs by now, about how they take you down, bit by bit.

This is what families need to be aware of. People will gain your trust and use it against you. Posing as a trusted authority, they get parents to disclose information that they later use to divide and fracture a family. Families are a part of the foundation of our society, without strong families the authority will have ultimate control. The workers are deceived into believing they are doing a good thing and sometimes children are rescued from bad situations - but how often does it go from bad to WORSE! And how often are children 'rescued' from a loving parent who is doing the best they can. Thank you for sharing your story. Continue sharing as much as you are able. #familyprotection

@ironshield

Sort:  

You're welcome. It is not easy, true, but like you said.. it is to help others maybe in the same sick situation as I was in with their father back then, to open the eyes before it is too late. I mean, a normal person will not make up stories about this subject, and especially not let someone take the blame for it. This was done purely to make sure his family would see me as the bad person, that accused the stepdad of doing bad things. A child growing up and learning about these things, is a way different angle than he made me look at it. But his goal was to break me down, and this was a good way to do so. Nothing more painful than thinking your child is being abused .. I wish I had known many things back then about how they slowly interfere even when you're the one asking for help because of the violent dad. Therefore I hope someone will be made aware on time because of reading my stories. Because when it's happening to you at that moment, without knowing any other stories like that, you will most likely think this is too crazy to happen, I am losing my mind, and people will not say things like this without them being true. Well, they do, unfortunately :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30