You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My life as a Juvenile Detention Officer.."Keep em Calm - Keep em Drugged!" .. Rebecca's Story..

Awesome read! An example of how the same institution (humanity) that failed an individual can evolve to give some of that life back to that individual. People like you and her kind PO are the ones with the power to change this world and it all roots in a little Love for eachother. I myself was jailed as a teen and my PO did a similar act for me. Because of her I was able to continue on with my life. Because of that loved showed to me, I was able to then take it upon myself never to return and the needed confidence to do so as well. We all have different stories, some harder than others but each just as valuable. In a time when so many children are being rung through the system, it is beautiful to see this. Thank you.

-Godbless

Sort:  

Thanks my friend. You should be very proud of yourself, getting past all the not so good memories and moving forward with your life. I am happy you saw the good in this story. I'd like to think that I was able to make a difference in some of these youths lives. Mahalo for your support of this most worthy project!

You most definitally are making a difference in their lives, I assure you of that! I'll be following & resteeming! Chow.

Thanks again my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62