You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

in #familyprotection7 years ago

First we need you to stand to your grounds with this people. They come with the atmosphere infused to scare people and make them uncomfortable. I hope to meet you at steemfest and maybe share more of this if you want to. Just take care of the kids cause no one has the right to make you feel bad about your family so far you are doing your best as to love them right. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you @gloglo. I know, they barge in with this huge attitude and it always makes me wonder if they were bullied in the past and this is their way of getting back at people for it. I am trying hard to get to Steemfest. I was making it into a family holiday since we truly need some fun time together and a friend is coming to mind the kids while I attend Steemfest. The apartment is booked and paid for, so now I am shuffling my crypto back and forth to get our airfare paid. So yes, hopefully we'll meet there, I'd love to hear your input. Thank you for your kind words.

Am glad to hear this. @stellabelle is my sponsor through her contesr that I and @surpassinggoogle won. All the same it will be great joy to meet you there. Thank You for sharing with us here.

that is lovely that you won the contest! I sure hope to meet you.

Thank you so much. See you there.

That's the spirit I've been trying to keep, since I first heard of Steemfest I just acted as if we were going for sure without having booked or paid for anything yet. These people threw me off and because of that I kinda lost myself for a bit. Got off track, but back on it now :)

Am glad you are back on track my friend. I love the positivity. Well done and do not let anything drain you off your happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67