You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Threats Of The CPS Hits Too Close To Home

I find myself obsessed with this topic. I feel like a target too because we will be officially homeschooling as of this fall when my son is school age. I know a lot of homeschoolers in this area and it doesn't seem to be much of an issue, but still scary.

Sort:  

I think it’s a good thing that you are tuned in to what’s going on so you can be prepared and able to protect your family if need be. Especially since you are about to homeschool, I think it’s really important to know what to do and what not to do in situations like these. Are you considering joining the HSLDA?

I'm going to look into HSLDA. I have been researching and working with my son for ages on the actual teaching, but just scratching the surface on the legal stuff. Will be researching it all deeply before the fall.

Awesome! I did the same thing before I started. I took like a whole year to research and gather together my plans and ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62