You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medical Kidnapping: A Threat to Every Family in America Today

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)
EDIT: This account has now been verified as the actual Health Impact News account.
(original comment below)
We do not believe that this is the real Health Impact News. If you are real, then please mention on your official website or Facebook page that you have joined Steemit, and link it here.
Until then, this post will be flagged. You have seven days to provide proof. If you do, I will unflag this post.
Sort:  

The official website is in our profile, unlike your profile, which has NO external link. Who are you? What is YOUR website? Who is "we"? What is your basis for not believing this is the real Health Impact News? How does pasting in here the link to our website and Facebook Page prove anything? We just joined Steemit yesterday and are still learning about, so we will not be posting anything to our Website or Facebook page about joining Steemit until we learn more, and learn why someone like you can censor us, when we cannot even identify who you are. Maybe you work with CPS agencies and find us a threat to exposing you??

hi @healthimpactnews. I'm sorry you are finding this process difficult. Please trust me that FP are exactly who they say they are, and are doing their best to keep the posts honest and factual. FP have been dealing with several issues lately which has meant that they are requesting some proof from certain cases, especially new users. Therefore, PLEASE trust this process and once you have established who you are, everything will be resolved and these flags removed.. then you can connect with FP and get their support..

If content can be flagged by single person and subsequently be hidden then I believe that algorithm needs to be reviewed.

She wants to see us post something to our website or Facebook Page? Ok. Let's find out who LindaCanadianCoconut really is, and why she is soliciting funds for the supposed "protection" of children. We will comply with her request.

There are lots of people who come onto Steemit pretending to be someone that they are not. I am trying to protect the real Health Impact news, who I have a LOT of respect for. But your steemd.com@healthimpactnews history is dubious.
The first account that you followed was me, and then you followed @familyprotection.

I am constantly dealing with people chasing my vote. Lots of people are posting using the #familyprotection tag trying to get my vote, who do not truly care about this important issue.

Besides all of that, anyone who is posting work from other websites, and claiming to be that person, have always been required by Steemit to prove who they are. Steemit is set up to not tolerate imposters or plagiarism.

The appropriate action would have been to contact us OFF of Steemit to verify, as someone else just emailed us. We have been active in this subject field for years, and know most of the major players, but we do NOT know YOU! So now you need to verify to us who you really are, because the way you have gone about doing this is very concerning.

I truly am sorry.
It wasn't long ago that I reached out to Health Nut News, because someone here was claiming to be Erin and kept arguing with me about why they would not verify themselves. When I messaged her, she said that it was NOT her.

I jumped the gun this time.
All the flags have been removed now.

you are welcome. Again, I am truly sorry.

Please contact us at either the Health Impact News contact form, or the MedicalKidnap.com contact form and identify yourself.

You may message me on Discord under canadian.coconut
I will NOT reveal my real name, as I have small children to protect. I know that you want to protect children just like I do, so please stop with these demands to identify myself.

I have been blogging on Steemit for 1.5 years. You are free to read my whole history on my blog -- @canadian-coconut

@markwhittam recently started @familyprotection, and invited me to assist him.
@familyprotection is a "community" on Steemit, and it is the community format to ask people to donate a portion of the upvoted Steem funds they receive from community upvotes back to that community.
SO -- as long as the people in our Steemit community are willing to donate from their posts that were nicely rewarded thanks to our community, that is ALL that matters. Your concerns are misplaced. We are responsible to our community members, and as a community we have discussed issues around the funds before.

Again, I am truly sorry that I jumped the gun by assuming that you were not true representatives of Health Impact News. I hope that you can forgive me and we can move on and work together.

// Linda (canadian-coconut)

(sorry, meant to post from my own account.)

"so please stop with these demands to identify myself." Wow, talk about double standards. We went through a lengthy approval process with Steem to begin with which took about 3 weeks, and then the second day on Steem you come in and for whatever reason proclaimed to everyone you did not think we were the real Health Impact News, flagging all of our posts which basically censored them. We work with a lot hurting and suffering families, and have so for years now, and my questions about the identities of the people in this group soliciting funds to supposedly help families have not been answered satisfactorily. I totally respect someone's desire for privacy, but when you start soliciting public funds, there has to be accountability, which includes identifying the people managing those funds.

I'm happy to see the flags have been removed, and FP know who you are now. Sorry if this wasn't handled in the way you would have liked it, it is a hard job curating FP posts, and sometimes mistakes happen. I'm happy this one was resolved quickly and earnestly! Im sure FP want nothing more than to support the real healthimpactnews!

Very easy to verify, you can reach them at [email protected]

it has been done, and verified.. drama is over.. please understand FP are doing their best to perform their due diligence. The flags were temporary! thanks!

No, the drama is NOT over. We still do not your identities, and if you solicit donations for a cause as you are doing, there has to be transparency. So unless you contact us immediately via our website contact form, we are going to proceed with exposing you to the greater REAL child protection community.

So, did you ever talk to @markwhittam?

Im sure you will hear from Mark today. For now here is a link to the familyprotection openledger account.

https://wallet.bitshares.org/#/account/family-protection/

You can see all funds here, and all transfers and rewards are very transparent and shown on the family protection account

https://steemit.com/@familyprotection/transfers

I hope this helps for now.

With all due respect, all this shows is where the funds are, correct? Who is managing this, is there a board of directors, a non-profit or other organization, etc. How will the funds be used? Who will make those decisions, etc.

i understand your scepticism. WE deal with the very same fears that you do.. Please be patient and im sure FP will privately put your concerns to rest..

my identity is VERY transparent on Steemit! please feel free to start by checking me out on google

linda can direct you to view their open-ledger account where you can see all the FP funds in the most transparent way possible! PLease be patient now, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89