You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware Of Greeks Bearing Gifts: Family First Prevention Services Act of 2017

in #familyprotection7 years ago

Hello @richq11

Although the subject of discourse here is irrelevant to me since I am a citizen of another country but I can relate to your point of argument, and I totally agree with you. Left to me, even in the part of the world where I come from, I am always of the opinion that we are better off without government intervention in some cases. In this clime where I live, there is always nepotic interest when government intervenes and this would eventually leave situation more worse at the end of such interventions. I only hope this won't be the end point in this case.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Sort:  

Here it just keeps getting more and more despotic. I hoped that the new president would rein things in and perhaps in time he will. He did sign off on this bill though.

Keeping fingers crossed while praying. I should say congratulations on the outcome of the bill. Hahaha

It could go either way if you read it. The problem is they write legislation in doublespeak... you have to understand the language of government!

Oh yeah. I totally agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67