The Irony - An Original Free Verse Poem of inspiration - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


Source

How I had hoped in life to have children and a family. - to pass on my music, my genealogy, my heart and my love. An yet I have so much more.


THE IRONY

I have no children...I live alone.
And yet I have a pen to defend the helpless
I have a tongue to speak for the voiceless
I have a heart to hear the cries of the hurting.
And so my quill is moist with teardrops of pain
A stolen memory...a dream trashed
in the wreckage of a child's innocence
A needless death upon wastelands of tomorrow.
Words that speak the cruel injustice
Words that find their place
upon the page that whispers
To the soul...to the heart that has not been
corroded with apathy and selfishess

I have no siblings... as I am an only child.
Yet I am blessed with brothers and sisters
who speak the truth
Who take their pens to defend
stolen children ripped from their homes.
Who are voices for muffled and silenced,
Who understand the hearts of the hurting.

I have no family...as most of mine is deceased
Yet I find love @familyprotection
As we support each other and work together
To listen, speak and defend
the many who cannot.
Perhaps I am the least likely...yet most willing
to stand with families.

I have no...and yet...
The world is my children, my siblings and my family.
And I am abundantly blessed.
with many children who need me
many siblings who share the same cause
and a family that truly cares and protects.
And my ink pen is moist with purpose.

I have...and I am grateful
for the beautiful irony that God has given me.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy.

Sort:  

"From the Heart!," Thanks for sharing my dear friend and brother! You do indeed have family here.

I truly appreciate that. It is a blessing @thethreehugs.

I know you do...Triple blessings to you!

Our children and family needs to stay safe,alot of cruelty are going on against most children ,A voice like yours will always help to create that awareness..God bliss you for speaking against bad attitudes against children

Thank you my friend and I appreciate your words.

Many thank you for being their voices.
Blessings multiply in your days.

You are most welcome my friend.

It's really a beautiful free verse poem, really well done!

Thank you so much Sylvia. Blessings.

Congratulations @enjoywithtroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @enjoywithtroy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83