The Cry! - A Poem of Pain and Hope - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Here is a poem I scribbled tonight.
I think many can relate to the emotion and embrace the hope to be.

THE CRY

The battle scares upon your face
The love for which you still embrace
The teardrops wet that wonder why
And yet you hear your baby cry.
A voice that will not go away
A child that used to laugh and play
A smile upon a memory now
in stillness yet you wonder how
They took 'em from your loving care
You trusted them, it was not fair
You child is gone, you want to die
And yet your hear your baby cry.
Helpless you cry out in pain
"Why oh God? Am I to blame?"
They took my child to foster care
I hear it's tender voice out there.
Helpless hurting hear my plea
Oh bring my child now back to me
A mother's love to suffer I
and still I hear my baby cry.
Rise up oh mothers in destress
Unite and end the CPS
For the terror unjust and wrong
Rise up oh mother now be strong.
Though Selling stealing sly their scheme
new hope is born and gaining steem
Your teardrops soon my dear will dry
At family protection we hear your cry.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotectin who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection.

images (11).jpg

Feel free to comment upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Very well written poem...
Really like the rhyme which strengthen the emotion and deep feeling in it...

Thanks for sharing & have a lovely day, dear friend @enjoywithtroy ...☕❤

VERY CUTE THAT POEM, AND COUNT WITH MY HUMBLE SUPPORT FOR MY FAMILY IS THE FIRST, I LIVE WITH MY CHILDREN, GREETINGS AND THANKS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83