Someone Steemed to Save My Life - A Proactive Song Parody - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection5 years ago (edited)

In humbleness I offer a song parody. 'Someone Steemed to save my life' is a song parody on the Elton John song 'Someone Saved My Life Tonight.' In the original song, Elton become proactive in the direction of his personal life. The same is mirrored in the parodied lyrics by recognizing the enslavement and being rescued from the foster care system.

Foster Care Is Enslavement Of Life

The CPS foster system is programmed and paid to steal your children. Their future is traded overnight as dreams, joys, freedoms and guardianship is replaced. Tragedy, fear, screams, hopelessness and even suicide come to dwell. Enslavement, entrapment and tears are the new norm. The CPS wicked scheme of child theft and trafficked racketeering forever scars destroys the young life.

The Proactive Parallel

We find a common thread of proactive response in both the Elton John song and the parodied lyrics of foster care. In 'Someone saved My Life Tonight', Elton decides he would be living a lie if he were to marry this woman. So he makes the conscience choice to move out and forfeit a future with her. He understands he would be miserable living that life. This reminds us of the conscience decision Elton made in my post Goodbye Foster Care Homes - A Song Parody Proactive, where Elton decides to say goodbye to the yellow brick road.

Proactive to Save a Child

In the foster care parodied lyrics of 'Someone Steemed To Save My Life', we see the child realizing the peril of his enslavement by the system. Knowing the feeling of being caught and bound as dreams die, this victim has to do something proactive to get out of this hell hole. Like the Elton song, the child is also becomes a victim of a lie.

Oh God out there, I can't take this abuse no more!

The lyrics does not tell us what specifically this child did, however someone @familyprotection found out about it. This kind soul who remains anonymous blogs and steems on behalf of this foster care child. A life has been saved from the ruins of the CPS system and the @familyprotection team work together to deliver him safely back to his real home and family. Both the child and @familyprotection know that the CPS enslavement and terror must end. The CPS got in through the front door...and are now being thrown out the door of our life.

You just steal and lie.
The CPS just can't get by anymore. Here' the door. bye bye!

Will You Be That Steemit Blogger?

There are countless child out there who are prey to the CPS. They are kidnapped and sold into the system for cash profit. Lives and dreams are being slaughtered as families are destroyed. @familyprotection works tirelessly to defend and protect children, family, truth, justice and freedom. There is strength in numbers and the pen. Consider steeming as a blogger for @familyprotection and help save children. Each child and family saved is a win! And everyone wants to be on the winning team. Consider being that someone who steems to save a life.

The Videos

I offer three videos of this well known song. The first is nice intimate recording of Elton singing with the piano as accompaniment. The absence of the band lends itself to hearing the words and feeling the message. The second is a 2003 live recording with the band at Madison Square Garden. Although some folks may like this well done performance, Elton lowers the key. With age it is more difficult to sing those high notes. I tend to prefer the original key and am left wanting.

The final video is by a lesser known singer, Lena Hall (Obsessed). I am impressed with her voice and intimate interpretation of the song as heard in the expression she uses. Well done Lena! Regardless which video you choose, I hope the parodied words speak to your heart.

Now enjoy the song parody and music and be sure to support @familyprotection.

Elton John solo piano voice Live 1976

Elton John Madison Square Garden Live 2003

Lena Hall Obsessed: Elton John - “Someone Saved My Life Tonight”

Someone Steemed to Save My Life

When I think of the scare and fright...Ugly fights
The hurt and wrong of that chilling foster care.
Social workers Lord! They really never are fair.
Voiceless and defenseless as they trade my future there
And I'm numb with fear and I don't hear them anymore
My life's so crazy lately
Oh God out there, I can't take this abuse no more!
And someone Steemed to save my life from foster care.
You almost had a child slave filled with fear.
You nearly killed my dreams inside.
Caught and bound. Taking rights and freedom while I shed these tears.
You just steal and lie.
The CPS just can't get by anymore. Here' the door. bye bye!

The filthy system governments empower...as evil showers
And trafficked children silenced in their screams
I'm strangled by your hunted wicked schemes
Just a child enslaved by a racketeering ring
My friends and family are mourning
Damn it! Listen to me good!
I'm finally rescued from this fright
Saved from slime, thank God my parent's are still alive!
And someone Steemed to save my life from foster care
You almost had a child slave filled with fear
You nearly killed my dreams inside
Caught and bound. taking rights and freedom while I shed these tears
You just steal and lie.
The CPS just can't get by anymore. Here' the door. bye bye!

And I would have took my life and given up forever
Clinging to the fear ad pain
Paying as suicide would sever.
@familyprotection they're coming to take me home
Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed to save my life
Please save the kids and families enslaved alone

And someone Steemed to save my life from foster care.
You almost had a child slave filled with fear.
You nearly killed my dreams inside.
Caught and bound. Taking rights and freedom while I shed these tears.
You just steal and lie.
The CPS just can't get by anymore. Here' the door. bye bye!

Someone Steemed Someone Steemed Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed Someone Steemed Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed Someone Steemed Someone Steemed to save my life
Someone Steemed Someone Steemed Someone Steemed to save my life

images (9).png

What is @familyprotection

If you do not know what family protection is I would encourage you to read our posts and help support the efforts of the fine bloggers who support the freedoms and rights of families. We work hard to promote an support the values and rights of moms and dads, that has come under attack by governments who wish to eliminate the God given authority and power of the family. @familyprotection uplifts the family and is always welcoming bloggers who wish to contribute to its cause. Consider standing for truth and the family. Consider @familyprotection.

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Thank you Troy for all your efforts to help destroy the evilness in this world, and I pray to God that He will continue to work through you each and every day to do so. Wonderful post, God bless you brother ❣️

Thank you so much Deb. Your kindness and resteem is much appreciated Blessings to you my friend.

Happy to see you Strong as ever Troy!.

Thanks and blessings to you as well. @kryptocoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50