Hush Little Baby! - A Fun Family Protection Satire and Sing - a- Long - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

20180327_163916.jpg

Hi there folks. It's Troy. Every now and then we need to be light hearted. We rite (note Troy please edit your spelling/writing) about travesties in the lives of children and families. It is emotional and can make a grown man like me feel a fountain of tears and anger over all the crap that folks have to go through. Tears cannot be bottled nor can you redeem them for krypto (edit you mean crypto - krypto would reference @kryptocoin). We absorb the pain and will probably never get over it. Pain can be a real pain in the ___

So I wanted to try something a little different...a little fun! I tend to think outside the box ( I thought it was a balloon) and once in a while they have to put me back into that damn box. I keep escaping though. Humor can be funny yet drive a point home. Or at least drive it somewhere. Here are new lyrics to the old lullaby, "Hush Little Baby". We all know the song and probably could sing along. Feel free to. Sing in harmony if you wish. That means you too @thethreehugs and that other dude who has @thetinyhouse on wheels. ....a free wheeler indeed. BTW I did not know they had coconuts in Canada. I would love to try some. Well Here we go. But think about something. Yes I know it is Saturday night and you are out on your third bubbly @bearbear613. But hang with me on this one. You too @anouk.nox. Here is the querry.

What did this mama do wrong?

Here we go now. A won (edit one) and a two (almost sounds like Lawrence Welk)



Source

Hush little baby don't you cry.
Mama's gonna help you by and by.
Mama's gonna talk to the social worker
Though she may be a child hooker.

And if she comes a knocking at the door
Mama's gonna ask her in for sure.
And with my charming personality
I'll convince her to give you to me.

And if my charm has made it a mess
Mama's gonna visit the CPS.
And with my tears I'll beg and cry
"Give me back my child, I."

And if my tears will not convince
Mama's gonna muster a legal defense.
And when the court case comes to be
They'll bring you safely back to me.

But if the CPS does win
Mama's gonna try and try again.
Foster care is not for you.
My baby I don't know what to do!

Perhaps I'll try a different direction
And call up Linda @familyprotection.
And hope and pray it's not too late
Oh why the hell did mama wait!

Obviously mama should have contacted @familyprotection early on before it got like this. Other mistakes were made. This is a satire in fun written with several large mugs of coffee in hopes that the caffeine will make the point louder . @familyprotection may be your best protection in the safe return of your child and the restoration of your family back to normalcy. In spreading the word, we need to get folks to contact @familyprotection much sooner in their struggle with the CPS/CFS Foster care system struggle. It would certainly save a lot of misery.

I enjoyed you all singing along. We will work out some harmonies next time. We may even incorporate a guitar or chime drum. Perhaps Scott Campbell may join in. Now enjoy your bubbly and spread the word. Blessings to all the family @familyprotection.

Feel free to comment, upVote or resteem.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotectin who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection.

images (11).jpg

Sort:  

Lol you are so right @enjoywithtroy ! We need to write light and some funny things too. Resteemed and upvoted.. You made me smile so thank you for that ! Maybe we can all do a post like this every once now and then.. :)

I am glad I mad you smile my friend. We need more of that! I try to incorporate humor when I can in my FP posts. Blessings and again much thanks.

Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Oh how sweet! My older sister use to sing this to me at night and rock me to sleep. Thanks my friend!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for you your contributions and support of our community here @familyprotection.
.

Thank you. I am glad it touched your heart. I mentioned you in the post. I hope you did not mind. Again thanks for your kindness @thethreehugs.

Don't mind at all! And ditto my friend.

humor in opportunities helps us to minimize the burden of all this which is overwhelming

Humor is a wonderful medicine in dealing with certain things in life. Thanks my friend.

Sorry I missed the window on your very creative post, Troy...

Please reply to this comment and I'll remedy that... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I am glad you liked it my friend @creatr.

Excellent post, I have participated in competitions and I consider excellent poetry....Please tell me about your picture @enjoywithtroy ......????

Thanks it is recent photo of myself. Blessings.

yeah....nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54