You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do children have a choice? Yes they do!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Older kids definitely have a voice, and bless you for doing your part to help them. The major problem I think is those young kids who are victimized before knowing any better

I noticed that most of my posts using the tag are just emotional rants (not that there's anything wrong with that) than quality information. I've also decided to rant elsewhere and restrict my articles to 'useful only'

Sort:  

I noticed that most of my posts using the tag are just emotional rants (not that there's anything wrong with that) than quality information. I've also decided to rant elsewhere and restrict my articles to 'useful only'

Thank you for this. I have stopped short a few times now from doing a post (I did bitch on it in one thread that was suggesting @familyprotection as well as other tags like informationwars were good account building tags) about many of the low effort posts I am continually seeing under the tag. It feels like many are viewing posting here as a cash cow and it has been angering me to think that such a low opinion of what CC and Mark has done here could be held by others.

I have also noticed many who appear to support them only send a small fraction (some using some weird percentage formula) of the SBD to prove their "support"

Also noticed almost no one upvotes the familyprotection comment. Imagine how powerful their account would be now, and the good it could do if many of us were to spare 1 or 2 upvotes a day to them (I try to do this).

My last gripe is some who post under it but never respond to comments of support. I find myself selective now, and some posts that are endorsed that are low effort find that my only upvote on their post is going to the comment by familyprotection.

End of rant. Once again, thank you. I wanted to say that you showed your heart in the generous donation you made to Snowpea about a week ago. Thank you for caring so much about what this group is about.

Thank you so much. It is easy to get carried away by big upvotes from CC and Mark (even I have been guilty of this), but I don't want to lose sight of why I support this community and what made me join steemit.

I really don't feel a sense of community here sometimes with the relative lack of engagement. Maybe they're teething problems to be expected though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65