You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The care system broke my siblings - here's their story. Part One: My father's children

I can’t imagine the horror that children face when placed in foster care or protective services. It’s a global issue. It sickens me that anyone could hurt a child in any fashion. Thanks for giving your siblings a voice.

Sort:  

thank you for your input and for reading. I believe it's important for people to hear and read this. It will never come from my siblings for they put it away in a dark corner somewhere. I think sometimes that it bothers me more than them, but of course, they are living with it each day. Especially my sister has become a wonderful person despite of what happened to her. She is very emphatic towards any living creature and is an activist for children's rights as well as animal rights. It's amazing to see how something so awesome can spring from something so terrible. However, I can't exactly say the same about my brothers and it is horrific to know I have a brother somewhere but will probably never meet him or even know what became of him. And that it was that same system that did this to him. It took his innocence and maybe even his life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74