You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Group Raising Funds for "Family Protection" - Who Are They?

I understand this is an older post. But this is the first time I am reading it as I was gone most of last week. My computer died. I want to start of by saying that I am a member of familyprotection and I fully support what they are doing. When I joined steemit I looked around and found others talking about their experiences with CPS. I was removed from my family when I was 12 and was never returned. My childhood was stolen and my adult life has suffered from this. As an adult I wanted to try to make a difference so I became a G.A.L., and than a foster parent. This gave me a different perspective of how CPS really works. When I learned about familyprotection I felt that there was enough support from the community that it was time to tell my story. I mean emotional support. You see even if I was not getting any votes I feel a great release just talking about it. And knowing there are others out there that have been through the hell CPS puts you through has helped me in more ways than I can explain. For me it is about the Community. I felt that donating back a portion of the rewards to help support a group that wants to do good is the least I could do. No one ever said that I had to give them anything. As the group got bigger we found that people would tell lies or copy other people's work. So things had to change, when your account started getting the attention of familyprotection they needed to make sure it was legit. We had seen before people claiming to be someone they were not. So verifying it was the right thing to do.
Familyprotection is still new and working on setting up all those things you said that a real group needs to have. There is no outside website as of right now. All rewards and money are fully accounted for. This is why the decision was made to stay on the block chain. And they have already helped out other people. When they do help someone out that information is available to everyone. Can you say that with a 501C3? I know the answer to that. If I asked you to open your books you would most likely say that you do not have to inform anyone who you help. I know this because I know people that run real 501C3 organizations. Familyprotection does not have any overhead, no outside webpage to pay for or manage. And no salary or paycheck for anyone. All the time and personal money spent in this has been voluntary and done to better the group. It is open for a reason. And links to the bank account have been made available to anyone that wants to see it.
So I can say without a doubt that even though FP is new and not really organized yet the people running it and most of the people supporting it have true intentions and want to do what is right.
So now I also want to ask you how you would have felt if someone came on here claiming to be your group and they were not checked out? Instead of bashing FP for verifying the validity, you chose to get upset. I say this again we have seen fake accounts on here and just the fact that FP took the time to verify this account was real means that not only they took notice but that they were interested in what you have to offer.
I feel that feelings were hurt but the intention was pure, so in everyone's best interest consider putting this aside. Joining FP will only make you both stronger. HIN and FP and be stronger together. You both have the same goal. Just a thought.
Thank you for reading my comment and taking what I said into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59