You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT @familyprotection

Honesty I feel that if Cheetah picks up on someone's post that post should be evaluated for content. Some that are unaware of copy & paste rules can be set aside if they add their own content to it and use the copy & Paste for reference and siting source only. While other posts that Cheetah picks up need to be flagged as they are nothing more than a straight copy & post.
I had a post when I first started that I was told was not what familyprotection wanted to resteem and upvote. It was a vaccine topic. Personally I felt it fit but they did not. I was told of this and did not argue the point. At the end of the day it is up to them to decide what is resteemed and upvoted. I still treated my post the same as I did every other one I write as I felt the information needed to be on the block chain.
I too have been noticing a few posts that have been resteemed that have nothing to do with what familyprotection was started for. I do not know the reasons these posts are now allowed but maybe there are issues that we are unaware of that cause the people that are writing these posts to need the help. It is not for me to say these posts do not belong. I stand by why I have decided to join FP. And I let the ones leading make these decisions.

Sort:  

That's why I write and I give alerts, because I think that if the contents of a post do not conform to the requirements of the label should not be voted on by the label, but could be voted on by anyone, since they are free to do what they consider correct, but if it is a label that handles a specific content should follow their demands and not vote, otherwise they could only guide the person, to write content adjusted to the label.
I think I am not one to judge these votes, but I have seen many comments regarding the votes without content, I hope you can read this post and respond to the concerns of the people who follow this label. Thanks for your comment.

Ok! There a number of reasons why we didn't upvote your posts.

  1. When we Upvoted your first fp post we were bombarded with copy and paste posts (slightly altered) from you and other accounts with "pz" at the end, this raised our suspicion

  2. After looking closely at your account we came to the conclusion that you were just after the payout's which is not what fp is about.

  3. We give preference to posts by people in countries that have CPS problems, and we don't believe this problem is very big in Venezuela.

Yes! Sometimes we vote for posts that are not specifically about cps, but that is usually because the people that wrote those post have previously written valuable posts for fp and we obviously felt the need to continue supporting their posts, we are free to make that decision.

I understand how it might be frustrating, but there were several reason why we backed away from all the "pz" accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62