Back to School for many. A proud moment

Back To School

Hiya friends.

Today is a great day for parents all around the UK, yep our wee ones go back to school after having 6 weeks off, like most children one of mine went back today, she was so nervous but excited to spend time with her friends.

We got up super early just so kloe our 5 year old was ready for her first day, last night before bed we had her in the bath and made sure she was clean from head to toe.

She loved having her hair washed as that means we have 10 minutes with the hair dryer, she likes the warm air and I guy why wouldn't she when the air after been in the bath always seems cold.

I read her two bed time stories, she like the ones where it is about friendship and learning and she went to bed happy, I checked on her 20 minutes later and she was snoring away like a good girl.

this morning she bounced into our bed room with a big grin on her face, "daddy, get up!" I looked at the time to see it was 6 am. I managed to roll of the bed and go down stairs with her. then it was time to get breakfast brush teeth and get dressed.

Then it happened

She looked at me and said she was scared. I couldn't believe we had got this far, 5 minutes before we are walking out of the door and she says to me that she is scared.
I asked her why? she just looked at me with her big blue eyes, and said I just am

I turns out while we were all getting ready she was playing outside with our neighbours kids, she has done this everyday since we moved in 5 months ago, they had filled her head full of crap and because of their insecurities and how happy Kloe was they told her some stuff that made her think twice about going to school.

Problem solved

With a quick think, I made the choice to say to her, do you think there is anything to be worried about, you made a lot of friends before the holidays and you loved it.
Her face changed back to the happy kid she was and we got in the car and made our way to the school.

A lot of sad kids

It was like watching an episode of the walking dead, all the children apart from mine all looked sad, they had gripped on their parents hands and would not let go, there were tears hugs and fear all in the play ground as the unknown hit them because of the new classes they were in.

Our Kloe was amazing, she stood at the front door while the teacher made them que to get in, she stood there happy and excited to get into her new class with her new spot in the class.

She did something that I am so proud of

Another kid looked so unhappy and she popped her bag down and took her by the hand, she told her that everything would be ok, and that she would play with her, this had such a positive effect on the other child, the other kid started to smile.
Yep, the kid who must have been the one who I would have thought the school would end up having to phone the parents up later because of tears and fear actually was smiling.

Nothing a cuddle can't fix.

Who is the grown up? I felt so happy that my daughter the 5 year old acted like a grown up, she gave the other kid a cuddle and it was a like a magic spell as all this other kids worries seemed to wash a way.

We, as in me and my wife have come home now, we are less stressed to see our kid be less stressed and happy. this is all good when it comes to our child's life and education.

Sort:  

Awwww my first day back with kids.Went through the emotion 2day but were happy 2hen we got to school.That is so sweet of your lil girl.Shows shes learning howto be a lovely persin from her parents.👍

@pamcook yay your back, I kept checking in on you to see if you had been around, i am so happy!! I thought you had given steemit up.
she is great she, and thank you for the lovely comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57