You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between A Rock and a Hard Place

I'm glad you were able to meet with the lawyer. It seems that a few of them are encouraging you to comply. I guess it is a difficult thing to decide which is better. In some ways, if you comply, they may leave you alone if they find nothing, but if they find even the slightest thing, they may blow it up. We made a schedule when we moved here that has really helped us. My kids went from playing video games as much as they wanted in the mornings before I got up (they would get up at 5 to play) to getting 30 minutes a day (in the afternoon, after school was over). They also get more time on Saturdays and Sundays. They now really look forward to "free time" where they can use screens. I also have thought about "if you read for 20 minutes, you get 20 minutes of free time" or whatever for "reading" time. Part of our schedule is 8 pm bedtime which works for us, but they sometimes get up at 6. :) Ha. Maybe something like that would work to help with bedtime. Plus getting them in bed at 8 gives me 2 hours to hang out at night and do what I want! ;) You have to do what works for your family though...and of course there are some pains when you make changes.

Sort:  

I really like the idea of however long you read is how long you can have screen time! That's a brilliant idea!! Thanks for bringing up the HSLDA on my last post! My application is being expedited. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68