You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - Part 1 - The Nightmares of a Child - The Knife

That must have been terrible to find out.. You saved her from being raped, but got a knife on your throath yourself.. keep writing.. even.if its little parts at once (I completely understand the feelings popping up while doing so) I find the writing really helpful to cope with these things.. take care <3

Sort:  

Actually, it helped explain a lot for me as to why I was having the nightmares. It's a bit tough going back and reliving this crucial point in my life, but well worth it because it appears to be giving others the courage to tell their stories without having to worry about being judged or blamed for things they had no control over. It is also helping me to heal those old resentments and underlying fears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43